tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I�m off to Green Bay for the Weetapie Con. Allison and I are headed up early so we can hit Gurnee Mills outlet mall on the way up (I�ll try to not buy shoes, but I can�t promise anything) and have a spa day tomorrow where I�m looking forward to a hot stone massage, a Povonia facial, and a pedicure. I�ll be back next week and I�m going to try to post some pictures, but don�t expect too much from this luddite.

So hey, now that I�ve ponied up the $$ to Andrew at Diaryland to go Gold, I added a stats tracker to my site. It would seem that perhaps there is more than one of you out there � not many more, but perhaps more than one reader. Don�t be shy � I�m too much of a technophobe to take advantage of the SuperGold membership benefits so I don�t have comments installed- so feel free to send me a note or an e-mail. And if a stats tracker might somehow scare you away, keep in mind that, again, I am a luddite and I don�t know the first thing about reading the ip addresses that are there � I only use the tracker to see if anyone is out there. And don�t forget my earlier proclimation � I heart memes! Send me your memes � your tired and hungry memes! I am totally one of those dorks who fills out the friendster/my space type surveys and sends them back in when my friends e-mail them to me (except the one I got today from Tam � geez! It has over 60 questions!).

While I�m gone Steve will be installing the new-to-us cabinets in the downstairs kitchen so hopefully I�ll come home to a new kitchen � it will be much nicer than the old school science lab cabinets that are in there now. That�s right � school science lab. Steve�s uncle was a school superintendent and he used to hook us up with discards and that�s how we wound up with a kitchen full of slightly water damaged, 50�s style, veneer cabinets. Sure they worked, but I�m looking forward to a more modern cleaner look and also cabinets that won�t reach out and snag my tights when I walk past them. Keep your fingers crossed that Steve stays motivated and finishes the task!

See you next week!

Resolution Diary:
Exercise: running around like a maniac doing errands, housework, and burning swag CD�s until 1am.
Dinner last night: leftover tuna casserole, bread, broccoli, 1 glass red wine, Milky Way egg for dessert.
Breakfast: bagel with vegetable cream cheese spread.
Lunch: Campbell�s Select Creamy Portobello soup, 3 ryecrisps.
Snack: 2 clementines
Reading: I have a bit of �All I�m Cracked Up to Be� to finish.

Um � I can�t imagine that come Monday I�ll be able (or want to) remember what I ate over the weekend. Likely it will be a situation of me conveniently �forgetting� what I ate, so don�t expect to see this section on Monday with a recap of all the crap I ingested � it would just be embarrassing.

3:02 p.m. - 2006-02-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie