tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More bad news

More bad news. My mom had to go back into the hospital last night � she was having some fluttery heart palpitations that were, in turn, causing shortness of breath. I went to visit her at the hospital this morning and she looks OK. Not great, but OK. No word on when she�ll be released though, and they have her hooked up to about a thousand different machines � thank god we all have good health care insurance and a fantastic hospital nearby.

This past weekend was busy � lots of stuff going on. I went Orienteering with Steve and Megan and actually managed to jog the just about the entire 3.7 kilometers � I guess muscle memory goes back farther than I thought. I also did some archery over the weekend with Megan. We haven�t been at the range for almost a year and it was quite a shock to see the changes they�ve made. They put in a range on the first floor and turned one of the ranges upstairs into a studio apartment (something about how it changes his tax base from commercial to residential and lowers is a ton). We shot downstairs and I got tons of pointers � I was actually doing a number of things totally wrong, which figures and explains why I plateau-ed at a low point and couldn�t seem to get any better. They recommended a lesson with their pro and I think I might try that after I mess around on my own for a few weeks.

That�s all for today � I�m shopping with the �bix tonight so I have to conserve energy.


Resolution Diary:
Weekend exercise: quite a departure from my usually sit-on-my-butt weekend behaviour. Saturday I practiced archery for about an hour and then came home and scrubbed the house down � I figure housework counts if you work up a sweat. Sunday I � gasp � ran for 3.7 km when I went Orienteering with Megan and Steve. Then I had my 1 � hour belly-dance class in the evening � my core muscles are absolutely screaming today.
Friday dinner: an appetizer-y �salad� consisting of frisee, an artichoke bottom, and crab meat (my new favorite salad), BBQ pork roast with a few brussel sprouts and some sort of corn/potato side dish, � an espresso cr�me brulee, 1 martini (3 olives), 1/3 bottle of red wine, 1 glass of port. Urrrrrp. Excuse me � did I just burp?
Saturday breakfast: 2 mini scones � and I mean very mini � they were bite sized.
Saturday lunch: diet Coke and a Jimmy John�s vegetarian sandwich (no mayo)
Saturday dinner: Take away Persian food � a strip of chicken koubideh, dilled rice, grilled veggies, a beer.
Sunday breakfast: � of a tomato/cheddar/bacon omelet, 2 slices rye toast w/ butter and jelly, tomato juice.
Sunday dinner: guacamole and chips, a beer. I guess the omelet stuck with me through the day.
Breakfast today: slice of date-nut bread, strawberry Greek yogurt.
Lunch: 1 packet tuna, 3 large grainy crackers, small orange.
Snack: apple.
Reading: I�m still hanging in there with �The Cliffs of Despair� despite it�s grim subject and not-so-great writing style (not focused enough), but I also started �How to Kill a Rock-Star� that my friend Tam lent me and I cannot put it down � recommended for anyone with an interest in the indie music scene or a secret love of pale, skinny, romantic, rock boys.

4:43 p.m. - 2006-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie