tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A good book


Sorry � another shortie today. Not much to write about. Tomorrow I get the shitty, shitty job of going to long-term care facilities with my dad to check them out and make sure that they are a place you would put your mother/wife and feel, if not good, at least OK about it. But � let me stress this in case you think we�re trying to just put her somewhere out of convenience � this is how she wants it. My dad certainly has the money to pay for 24-hour nursing care at home, but what she has requested is to go to a quiet place where she can rest. It turns out that we�re not quite ready for the Hospice folks yet � she�s still under a doctor�s care � but that time is most likely soon. I�m going to go visit her tonight on my way home.

I have a question about shrinks. Does anyone think it might be advisable to go see one? I�m not sure they could do much more for me than what I get out of hysterically sobbing in the shower, but if someone has had a good experience, for the love of god please let me know � I�m almost willing to try anything.

Resolution Diary:
Exercise yesterday: again with the shopping, which (again) doesn�t count. Today I�m back on the wagon. It�s warming up here in Chicago and may even hit the low 60�s by this weekend, so maybe I�ll venture out and try to jog a bit.
Dinner yesterday: way too many chips �n� salsa, 2 Coronas, chicken flautas, Spanish rice, one forkful of beans � not my kind of beans. Something in this meal is killing my digestive system � I have Uncle Julio�s Revenge � if you get my drift.
Breakfast: Strawberry Greek yogurt
Lunch: 1 packet of tuna, plain bagel, orange, diet Coke with lime
Snack: apple
Reading: still �How to Kill a Rock Star� � I so desperately want this book to last, but at the same time I can�t put it down. It�s long for a puff novel � over 400 pages � so I still have about half to get through. I wish, just for one day � back in my dating days - that I could be Eliza Caellum and have two beautiful rock-boys writing romantic songs for/about me. Oh. My. God. Spoiler ahead: I�ve been sneaking the book at work and when Tam lent it to me she neglected to mention that when I got close to the end I should NOT be in public because I would likely make a scene � a big crybaby scene. OK, I just finished the book � whew! What a rollercoaster ride � but a really, really good one. I can�t wait until her other two books show up.

4:27 p.m. - 2006-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie