tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What was that I said about updating every day?

It would appear that I am getting naughty about updating again. I�m trying, really I am, but work has been a bear of late and the weather here has been so unseasonably warm that all I want to do is go outside and be in the warm, fresh, sunny air. I bought a new pair of rollerblades that are fan-freaking-tastic � lightweight and fast � and Steve got our bikes out of the basement. Wheee! Watch, next week it will snow just to show me up.

So. I�ve been listening to Live 365 internet radio at work (as I mentioned before) and I totally groove on the Generation 80�s channel except for the fact that it seems like every time I tune in I hear Love and Pride by King. Eh. It does take me back to high school when I used to go to Vintage Vinyl (mentioned often in The Time Traveler�s Wife and alluded to in numerous John Cusack movies) where I would eagerly buy these strange British pop music magazines that came with a 12� vinyl samples of the whatever bands they were gushing about that particular month. Generally speaking, as a confirmed Anglophile and card carrying tortured youth stranded in suburbia I was ready and willing to lap up whatever band of the moment that they were pushing, but I never quite got one of their main push-ees, King. Was it one guy? A band? I never took the time to figure it out because in my opinion they/he sucked and the guy/main guy had an atrocious mullet (I was willing to accept Bono�s (scroll down on the link) early 80�s mullet because U2 was so totally awesome!, but not King-guy�s because they were bogus). Now that I have to hear Love and Pride about once a day I can honestly say that not only have my tastes not matured enough to appreciate King, but in fact I still think they/he sucks. Speaking of vinyl, my dad picked up right where my mom left off and he�s now asked me twice if I have any plans of removing my (semi-massive) collection of vinyl from his basement. Um�.. same response mom got: I�ll take them when I move upstairs and Steve hooks up my (super-cool dj) turntable. My suggestion? Bug Steve to get the upstairs done soon � the faster I�m up there the faster the records go away.

I have tomorrow off work (hooray for whatever Jesus did on Good Friday) and Steve and I are going to Intuit to check out a cool found photography exhibit and then I�m going downtown to meet my friend Barb for our spring drinkies at Vong�s Thai Kitchen. I have plans for the rest of the weekend to keep me busy but I won�t tell now (don�t get excited, they�re nothing overly interesting) otherwise I won�t have anything to say on Monday.

Resolution Diary:
Exercise since last update: 1 hr. brisk rollerblading, � hour walk, � hour bike ride.
Breakfast Tuesday: slice of French bread with a smear of cream cheese
Lunch Tuesday: PB&J, small bag of chips
Dinner Tuesday: BBQ Burgers, a few too many chips w/ salsa & guacamole, ice cream pie, 1 beer
Breakfast Wednesday: slice of French bread with a smear of cream cheese
Lunch Wednesday: � brisket sandwich on rye, small dollop of cole slaw
Dinner Wednesday: out for dinner w/ Steve & Alli/Mike. I had one beer, a large spring greens salad, � of a Naples-style pizza at Spacca Napoli. Yum. Split a slice of spumoni with Steve for dessert.
Breakfast: slice of French bread with a smear of cream cheese
Lunch: � egg salad sandwich on toast, cup of egg lemon soup, � dill pickle
Dinner: I know what I�m having already (planning � it rocks) saut�ed chicken tenders, rice pilaf, peas, red wine.
Reading: I finished Bitter is the New Black � it was truly witty and well written. I�m passing it along to Alli. I�m plowing through A Million Little Pieces but honestly? Even if it were all true or if I was unaware of all the liar, liar pants-on-fire flap I didn�t get the same stay-up-all-night, gotta-find-out-what-happens vibe that apparently all of Oprah�s staffers got.

2:41 p.m. - 2006-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie