tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dreaming of DayQuil

Maybe I just need some coffee. I don�t know about you, but when I have a cold I completely lose the taste for coffee. I have to do something though � this walking around feeling like I�m wrapped up in a heavy velvet coverlet has got to go. Maybe a nice cuppa tea is the answer because I need to perk up. I suppose the DayQuil/NyQuil rollercoaster can�t be helping much. Ugh. I also need a new box of tissue too. I hate being sick.

I saw Thank You for Smoking over the weekend with my friend Tam. Since I�m a soccer widow on Sunday nights Tam and I have made a standing date to go see a movie. I wasn�t looking forward to this movie (it was Tam�s choice) � something about it just didn�t interest me, but I wound up really enjoying it. I�m glad that I didn�t read the book though because I�m one of those people who usually thinks the book is much better � like Memoirs of a Geisha. Although the movie had nice visuals the book was so long and involved that it didn�t translate due to all the plot shortcuts they had to make. An exception to my rule was the Lord of the Rings trilogy. Reading the books was interesting, but my imagination obviously wasn�t up to the task of visualizing hotties like Orlando Bloom and Viggo Mortensen. Thank you Peter Jackson for the hottie parade that was LotR. This week I�ve suggested either Brick or the /a>

It�s going to be a ghost-town around here on Friday � all of the wigs of bigness will be out of town so I�m going to try to amscray around lunch. I inherited (man that sounds weird) all of my mom�s jewelry and there are 3 or 4 pieces that need minor repairs (stone reset, safety catch added, pin welded) and two strands of beads that need to be restrung before they break. If I take off around lunch I can hustle home, meet up with Steve and go downtown to see Tony the Jeweler. Then I have a date night planned for Steve. I heard of a hole-in-the-wall pizza place that is supposed to be amazing and since Steve is the ultimate connoisseur of pizza, where better to take him? I suppose it�s not the most romantic or extravagant of all the date nights I�ve planned (for instance, unbeknownst to Steve I have second row tickets to see Cirque du Soliel�s Corteo show when it comes to Chicago in July), but pizza is a guaranteed home-run.

Well, since it�s a ghost-town here today as well, I�m going to try to leave a wee bit early. I got a call from my eyeglasses pusher that my fancy-ass sunglasses are in and I want to see if they are really as cool as I remember.

Resolution Diary:
Exercise: does trying to hack up a lung count? I should go to spin class tonight, but I want to take off one more day so I can make a full recovery.
Dinner yesterday: duck empanada, pork tenderloin, corn hash, part of a vanilla semifreddo, 1 glass of red and one glass of white wine (because who am I to discriminate?)
Breakfast: banana
Lunch: PB&J, pickle spear, small bag o� chips, iced tea (no sugar) a few squares of Dove chocolate.
Snack: nada
Reading: the fine print on the combo box of NyQuil and DayQuil. How many consecutive days can you take this stuff without turning into a drooling idiot?

3:25 p.m. - 2006-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie