tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Putting my vet's kid through college

I�ve been inundated by spreadsheets at work, hence the not posting thing. I�m soon-to-be in charge of a mega-spreadsheet that keeps track of many things here at work and I�ve been learning where to get all the information that gets inputted. Bleh. Plus it was that wonderful time of the month (no, not THAT time) � commissions, so I had those spreadsheets to do as well. And the snack machine in the shop ran low and since I am Snack Girl, I had to make a Costco replenishment run. I tell ya, nothing important here happens without me (riiiiiiight).

Today Toby is at the vet for his heart ultrasound. He goes every 18 months to two years to make sure that the Atenalol he�s taking is working and that the dosage is still good. He has Feline Cardiomyopathy, but my vet seems to have caught it early and the drugs manage it pretty well. Matty went in today too because she has a � tooth that is really bothering her that needs to come out; she�s off her feed and she�s a bit shakier than usual. Unfortunately she also has some heart flutter problems and probably has all the other maladies associated with being a zillion year-old dog so I�m dreading that after seeing the results of her EKG and pre-op blood work they�re not going to want to put her under anesthesia. I need to find a way to explain that I�d rather have her check out (permanently) while she�s under than have to live with a hurty tooth for the rest of her life (whatever that may be). I can�t wait to see what my bill will be today � I know the ultrasound is at least $250, so I imagine that I�ll be somewhere around $400-500 for everything. Jeez � let it not be said that I don�t take good care of my pets.

I�m finally drug-free today. No more Allegra because it was killing my throat. Not only does it dry out the ol� nasal passages, but it dries out anything associated with a mucous membrane � throat, eyes, you name it. I�m still not 100% - more like 85%, and even though that�s a solid B, I�m still not going to the gym. I�m just don�t feel up to it yet lung-wise, plus my knee still hurts from the unfortunate fall I tool in the parking lot a few weeks ago. I suppose it�s time to see an orthopedic doc.

I�m very excited. Ever since I saw a link on Tina�s blog for the Kodak BirdCam I�ve been logging in a few times a day to see the Peregrine falcon sitting on her eggs. Mostly it�s just a shot of her looking kind of pissy hunched down on the eggs. Once she must have been away because I logged in at the right time to see the two speckly pink eggs. Today I logged in and to my surprise I saw two fuzzy chicks! Yay! Go birds!

Resolution Diary
Hello � this won�t be too accurate. So I�ll start up from last night.
Dinner yesterday: leftover tuna casserole, steamed broccoli, bread, a couple of cookies.
Breakfast: bagel with cream cheese
Lunch: Campbell�s Select Mexican-style chicken tortilla soup, 4 saltines, apple.
Snack: banana
Reading: I finally picked up some books, so I�ll start one tonight.

4:11 p.m. - 2006-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie