tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lame-ass excuse for an entry

So, not much to post about. The Prairie Home Companion live show on Saturday was kind of lame. Alice Peacock seems to be a very confused musical artist � I think she is trying to be sort of indie-girl/Lillith Fair, but her college theater training comes through too strongly and it sounds like someone from the cast of Annie is singing the songs. I bet she�d do really well as a torch singer � she might want to consider that as a more lucrative career option. The other musical guests were the Milwaukee Mandolin Orchestra. Yawn. And, I hate to disparage, but has Garrison Keillor taken up drinking? He looked like he had just woken up (at 4:30pm) and both his monologues and his �bits� seemed to ramble and not make any sense � and not in a folksy, down-home Minnesota kind of way, more like a, huh? what did he just say? kind of way. I think this will be my last visit to a live taping of PHC.

Think today will be very short because I ate something � I do not know what � that is causing me extreme, extreme digestive distress. Like I needed to be no more than 10 yards from the restroom kind of distress. I say needed because I think that there is nothing left in any part of my digestive tract � now would be an ideal time for either a colonoscopy or a Weight Watchers weigh-in. I think I need to go home now and eat something bland.

4:32 p.m. - 2006-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie