tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Adult Pens

I am the biggest dork. In light of all the general anxiety I figured it would be a good time to schedule a massage, plus it�s Friday and all the big boss types at work are gone so nobody will miss me skipping out a little early. I managed to squeeze in an appointment with �Bill� (this seems like a very mundane and workmanlike name for a massage therapist � the other two male therapists I�ve had have been named Pierre and Travis) at my old health club so I figure I�m all set. Then, while I�m out grabbing some soup for lunch I happen to reach down and itch my leg. My prickly, hairy leg. Ack! I would feel horrible going in for a massage with anything less than just shaved legs (although I apparently have no problems going to work in a skirt with them) � especially since the therapist is a guy. I mean � I�d expect some slack from a female therapist, but for some reason I think it will gross out a male therapist more. I quickly swung into a Walgreens and picked up a pack of razors and a trial size can of shave gel in Raspberry Mist scent � not my first choice but I wasn�t about to be picky. Thankfully, my dad is out of town and I was able to surreptitiously shave my legs in the executive bathroom sink. Not very comfortable and I kind of made a mess (that I cleaned up), but it did work and now my legs are shiny and smooth and moisturized from a trial size bottle of Walgreens Daily Moisturizing Lotion with natural Colloidal Oatmeal � whatever that is. My next problem revolves around the fact that I�m wearing a pair of black flats today with no socks and they make my feet a little smelly and toe-jammy. I figure I�ll pop into the family locker room before my massage and do a quickie foot wash and then leave my shoes off until after the massage. Note to self � keep a pair of flip-flops in the car for emergencies such as this.

This weekend is jam packed. I�m meeting a friend for drinkies in Lincoln Square after the massage which should get me plenty toasted � hopefully not so much so that I wind up being overserved. I�m looking more for a happy buzz. Tomorrow morning I have hair appointments for a color and cut, then Steve and I are going up to the Botanic Gardens for this foo-foo antique market-y thing where our dealer buddy from St. Louis will be. Sunday I�m going out with my niece who is back for the weekend from college. She wants me to take her to a specific store, but since she knows where it is and has a car available to her I suspect that there may be an ulterior motive. I think she may want to discuss some sort of adulty type thing with me and that�s fine � I�ve always tried to present my self to her as someone she could ask questions and get a straight answer. We�ll see � maybe she really just wants to buy some pens.

2:48 p.m. - 2006-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie