tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

3taCon

Just a shortie. I'm planning on coming back with a vengence after I return from 3taCon.

So, with the big 3taCon coming up I figured that I�d better get with the program and start posting again. That�s right � I�m headed up to Green Bay tonight after work, because when it�s cold in Chicago doesn�t everyone want to go somewhere that�s even colder? Fie on the people who are in Maui or Puerto Vallerta � they are thin blooded pussies. I�m in the throes of manic preparation: making lists, doing laundry, packing and unpacking, hurriedly copying (as in my laptop is stashed on my absent dad�s desk chair and I keep making surreptitious half-hourly trips to his office to put in a new disc) swag CD�s and printing/decorating CD jackets�� In addition to all the other stress, this year I had to find a new traveling companion because Alli bailed on me. She has a business trip scheduled for early next week and she doesn�t want to leave baby Cali alone with the daddy-man for that long. So, not wanting to head up alone I�m bringing the fabulous Tam! (Tam! must always be followed by an !) Tam! is very excited and is also in the throes of manic prep-work which is being delayed by the numerous and wordy e-mails and voice mails that I keep sending to her with more tidbits of information, schedule updates and wardrobe suggestions. Luckily, Tam! is a very patient person.

Tam! and I are scheduled to arrive in Green Bay on tonight after a leisurely drive with a mandatory stop at the Gurnee Mills outlet mall for shopping and sustenance. I need a new black bra that actually fits and I want to check out the selection of work pants and cashmere sweaters at the Off 5th. I�m also thinking of checking out the shoes at the Off 5th � y�know, just in case they have a pair that I absolutely cannot live without. I�m supposed to be looking for real snow boots � sort of like these, which I sort of doubt I will find amongst the shoes at Off 5th, but you never know � I have some birthday money burning a hole in my pocket and the fire might just be extinguished by a pair of cute flats or cozy boots. I also had a tip from my sister-in-law that Kohl�s has some really cute wrap dresses and there happens to be a Kohl�s right near the train station where I�m picking Tam! up � how very convenient.

I�m looking forward to seeing all my �con friends � BettyBigHead, MoreSarah, MikeIam, MoPie, Chauffi, Biensoul, TranceJen and all the rest � the countdown has begun!

2:59 p.m. - 2007-03-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie