tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Head cold

My suspicions were correct. The dry cough and sneezing were indeed the precursor to a nasty head cold. I wasted the entire weekend plus Monday and Tuesday on the couch surrounded by balled up Kleenex, bottles of water, packages of Dayquil, and hairy cats. I watched so much TiVo that I eventually got down to the absolute dregs of TiVo�s misguided suggestions and I think I watched five or six hours of Dawson�s Creek. The story arc was at the point when Joey has just chosen Pacey over Dawson and much teenage angst and over-written banter ensue. That show had entirely too many good-looking teens staring moodily at the ocean. Interesting that the two main girls from that show are now married to big name actors (if you have been hiding under a rock that would be Katie Holmes & Tom Cruise and Michelle Williams & Heath Ledger), but whence James VanDerBeek and Pacey-guy? I could IMDB them to see what they are up to but I really don�t care.

I just ate my last two pieces of fresh string cheese that I bought while I was up in Green Bay. Weet is so right on target when she says that the fresh stuff is hundreds of times better than the waxy, salty, over-processed, supermarket string cheese. I once knew someone who claimed that her neighbor in Steven�s Point, Wisconsin had invented string cheese, but I kind of doubt that it was true. I tried to look it up on Wikipedia but the string cheese entry was sadly lacking. I also tried Googling string cheese but mostly came up with references to that awful jam band, the String Cheese Incident. I have a friend headed up to Wisconsin later this month and I think I�ll ask her to pick up a bag of strings for me while she�s there.

Food Blog:

Let�s not even talk about what I ate over the weekend. I was sick. Exercise consisted of my thumb jabbing at the TiVo remote.

Breakfast: coffee, small banana, wee slice of pumpkin bread

Snack: two lengths of string cheese

Lunch: small portion of leftover chicken/pasta/vegetable casserole, apple

Exercise: I�m headed back to the gym tonight � I�m going to try the running/elliptical trainer combo.

4:09 p.m. - 2007-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie