tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Buh-bye to Fred

I think I may have mentioned this yesterday but my trainer is kicking my ass. Which, I�m pretty sure, is the point. Today every time I lift something heavier than my pencil or straighten out my arms my biceps scream in pain. This concerns me a wee bit because tonight when I see her I think she�s going to have me concentrate on arms. I hope I don�t drop a 10 lb. handweight on her toes by accident or something terrible like that. It would be awful if she were maimed and had to take a few weeks off of work.

I think Weetabix had an Operation Hottie plan going a while back and I may have to co-opt the phrase for my current quest for a smaller kiester. In reality it�s not so much my kiester but my tummy pooch that I would like to whittle away. Any time that you�ve given a name to a fat deposit it�s a bad sign - my tummy pooch is Fred. To aid in the eradication of Fred I signed up for yet another class � Beginning Belly Dancing � at a local yoga studio. I took the class about a year and a half ago and it was a great core workout and I still have the cheesy scarf complete with jingly faux-coins to tie around my hips so I might as well go somewhere I can use it. I figure the more classes I sign up for the less time I�ll spend sitting around on the couch watching bad shows like the new BBCAmerica version of Robin Hood. If I do decide to turn on the tube maybe I�ll be inspired to pop in my new yoga DVD � Yoga for Inflexible People. The title cracks me on so many levels.

Tomorrow is my five year wedding anniversary and Steve is whisking me away to a resort on Lake Delavan in Wisconsin. Since it�s their off season, when they heard it was our anniversary they gave us an upgrade to a swankier room so I think we get a fireplace and a lake view. I need to find a couple of good restaurants in the Lake Delavan/Lake Geneva area � I printed out a list of places but if anyone has any suggestions I�d love to hear them � we need to cover two dinners, a lunch and a breakfast and I�d like one of the dinners to be on the nicer side. I have ambitious plans for the weekend � there are three antique malls (luckily for me the mention of antiquing doesn�t make Steve cringe � as long as I let him look at outdated electronics with cool switches and meters he�s happy) and I�d like to try to walk part of the way around Lake Geneva. It�s 21 miles all the way around and although do-able I don�t think that�s in the picture since walking at approx. 4 miles an hour and stopping frequently to ogle the gigantic summer homes of the wealthy means that it would take around 5 hours and a healthy application from the stick of no-chafe stuff that I bought for the Avon walk a couple of years ago. I can think of better ways to work off some calories while using an artificial lubricant � wink, wink, nudge, nudge � especially since this IS an anniversary getaway. Since I probably just grossed out my one reader I�ll sign off now.

1:48 p.m. - 2007-04-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie