tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

IPS - Irritable Poppy Syndrome

I have a totally heinous task ahead of me today and I�m completely dreading it. I�m cat sitting for family friends (yes, I really am too old to be taking on long-term cat sitting jobs but when they pay as much as these people do I just can�t turn it down) who have three cats. Two of the cats are just fine, but the third has this nasty little medical problem � irritable bowel syndrome. He takes flagyl and prednisone daily to help keep his episodes in check, but I think he wigs out a little bit when his people go out of town and that causes some intestinal imbalances. Plus it�s been suggested that the owners should start the cats on a premium diet with no wheat additives, but they just seem to keep feeding them grocery store crap. Now I have some of my own digestive issues so I can sympathize with the little bugger, but if he can make it to the laundry room he should be able to make it the extra couple of steps to one of the three litterboxes that I have been changing daily. To combat the disgusting but necessary daily clean-up I have lined the entire laundry room in newspaper � I�d rather crumple up soiled newsprint that have to (gack) scoop soft cat poo (gack) and then mop the floor. Yesterday I was pressed for time (Must! Get! To! Great Glutes! Class!) so all I could do was feed, medicate, and change the boxes. I had to leave the soiled newspaper for today which means that there will be a double dose of stinky, soggy excretions to deal with. Swell. They better pay me really, really well this time because this is a job that deserves combat pay.

Wish me luck. Also - I think I've added a comments section - Spike, I learned this expressly for you!
2 comments so far

3:50 p.m. - 2007-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie