tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

coffee

Today I decided to kick my small but oppressive caffeine habit*. Why would I do something that that? Because this morning when I was struggling with a heavy load and walking to my car my dear, sweet husband said, �Um. You�re dripping coffee all over yourself.� And then I looked down and saw that I had indeed dripped coffee from my travel mug all over my (almost) new Michael Kors skirt and I was very pissed off. So pissed in fact that I whipped my travel mug across the alley where it smashed to bits against my neighbor�s retaining wall. There�s a little bit of the Drama Queen inside all of us � it just has to be channeled correctly to come out. So, buh-bye to Starbucks, Caribou, and all the locals: The Grind, Casteel Coffee, Kaffein, � you know who you are.

* we�ll see how long this really lasts. It�s almost noon and I don�t have a splitting headache yet so things are looking up. On the other hand, I am famous for slammed doors (and coffee mugs) and dire proclamations stupidly made in the heat of anger and frustration so it�s entirely possible that I may be drinking coffee again tomorrow.

My cat Toby had to go into the vet this morning to have blood drawn for a thyroid equilibrium test and also to have his blood pressure taken. I had mentioned this to a number of people and they all inevitably made a joke about a tiny blood pressure cuff. You know what? They do have a tiny cat sized cuff. They shave a spot near the base of the tail and use a child�s finger cuff and a Doppler meter to check the blood pressure �it�s pretty cool. And pretty expensive � I walked out of there with a bill for $185.75. Toby looks a little dorky with a bald patch under his tail, but eh, it�s not like he�s out there trying to woo hot female cats, and my other cat Wendy, who has managed to psychotically lick all the hair from her belly, can�t exactly call the kettle black. I choose to look at it as less hair that will be shed on my couch. In fact, maybe it�s time to completely shave the cats for summer. Yeah, that would go over really well. Plus � when it starts to grow back - a stubbly cat? Shudder.

12:01 p.m. - 2007-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie