tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bulking up

Christ I need a nap. I think if I�m going to participate in the early morning gym classes I need to get to bed earlier than 11:30. Conveniently I�m alone on this side of the building right now so I think I�ll prop my head on my hand and see if I can grab a few winks while I look like I�m intently studying my monitor. Note to self: change the sleep setting so that I�m not �staring� intently at the Windows logo bouncing back and forth.

Oops. I wrote that last bit on Wednesday, and no, I didn�t just fall into a coma at my desk. I don�t even recall even being able to get in a 5-minute power-nap.

I had my 12 session review with my personal trainer last night and it was sort of good but sort of frustrating. On the good side I lost three inches from my waist and one from my hips and vastly improved my flexibility and strength. On the down side I still can�t run much more than a mile in 12 minutes but I don�t really think that�s representative of my cardiovascular skills � I just think it means I�m a shitty runner. I also gained two pounds. That�s right, gained. Steve says it�s because I�m converting lighter weight fat to more dense muscle, but I�m worried that if I just keep going on in this manner I�m going to wind up looking like either a brick shithouse or an East German weightlifter � neither option very appealing. I�m dropping down to seeing the trainer only once a week which should be okay because I�m in the workout groove now and I make it to the gym about 5 days a week and sometimes even do two-a-days if there�s an interesting class I can squeeze in. Plus, the cost of seeing her twice a week was starting to get a little prohibitive. In order to really make some changes I think what I really need to hire is a Food Watcher who will hang out with me at mealtimes and make tsk-tsk noises at my choices and purse their mouth disapprovingly when I reach for seconds. I don�t really know if that job exists, but if it doesn�t there�s a niche for it. I�d only really need them to be there at dinnertime so it�d be an hour or so a day and I�d be happy to spring for their meals if it would reduce the per visit cost. I suppose that would be a nutritionist although I don�t think they watch you eat so what I really need would be a Food Dominatrix. If my memory serves be correctly I think there used to be a dominatrix themed restaurant in New York where the waitresses all wore leather and PVC and paddles and made spanking and humiliation part of the mealtime fun. Yup, it�s called La Nouvelle Justine. Dontcha just love the internet? You can find out about anything and everything.

I�m heading off tomorrow for an interstate Girls-Night-Out with Megan and Tam. We�ll hit the road around noon and head up to Gurnee Mills to replenish our lingerie drawers at the Bali/Hanes outlet, pop by the Gurnee Antique Center for some genteel perusing of ye olde and quaint artifacts, head up to Milwaukee for an early veg-friendly dinner at Beans & Barley and then off to see Spike in his referee stripes at the Roller Derby Bout. Should be fun for all.

1 comments so far

2:35 p.m. - 2007-05-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie