tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can you deep fry that?

I should probably go weigh myself sometime on our super-calibrated industrial work scale, but I�m pretty sure I�ve mentioned once or twice that it�s hard to get alone time with the scale � there�s usually one or two of the receiving guys working with it. Ideally I�d like to weigh myself first thing when I get here in the morning, but that�s when it tends to be the busiest so I�ll probably have to settle for late afternoon after the first shift has ended. I had to edit yesterday�s dinner entry � that�s the problem with assuming that you�ll just go along with the plan. I added a slice of fresh mozzarella to my chicken breast, had 4 okra pickles, and then walked over to a friend�s house where I had two beers � naughty me. Tomorrow I�m sticking to the diet for breakfast and lunch, but then disaster is striking. I�m going to Roy�s with a couple of my friends from the animal shelter. I�m going to try to be good for dinner and I think I�ll order the hibachi grilled salmon, but my downfall has always been appetizers (Hello Walter � if you�re reading this think back to our college era �dinners� at Bennigan�s where we would eat NOTHING BUT DEEP FREID APPETIZERS). I�m guessing we�ll split the canoe of appetizers, but maybe I can just order a salad. I�m also going to try to not act like a giant lush this time and go easy on the cocktails. Of course last time this helped the diet cause in the long run because I seem to remember hugging the porcelain shortly after getting home. I have to remember that although they go down so very easily they hit you like a 50 lb. sledgehammer about an hour into the evening and they are most definitely not enhanced by a return visit.

Breakfast: Yoplait Thick & Creamy lowfat yogurt, Kix cereal.
Lunch: Lean Cuisine angel hair pasta marinara (**). Basic but also pretty boring. At least it was meatless so I didn�t have to examine each piece of meat for fat blobs before I put it in my mouth. Also on the plus side, only 240 calories.
Snack: Cottage cheese snack pack and a few strawberries.
Dinner: Chicken breast on a wheat bun with grainy mustard. Steamed veggies. I�m going to try to eat this before I go to the gym and then have a piece of fruit when I get home around 9:15.
Exercise yesterday: walked two miles. I was supposed to do a spin class but I got caught in two horrible traffic snarls on the road to the class. By the time I was anywhere close the class had been going on for 15 minutes so I was a giant crab when I got home (PMS? MMmmmmmaybe) and I pouted and didn�t go the gym � did my walking outside instead.

0 comments so far

4:41 p.m. - 2007-06-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie