tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend food/activity round-up

Saturday
Breakfast: yogurt
Lunch: no time
Dinner: Remind me not to go to parties on an empty stomach. I had probably about 5 of the celery stuffed with some sort of mild bleu cheese, several (10?) wheat crackers with cheese cubes, and a handful of mixed nuts. 1 beer. For dinner I had a small scoop of pesto pasta salad, a 2�X3� piece of cheese lasagna, a slice of ham wrap (no mayo as far as I could tell), and a bunch of veggies with some dill dip. For dessert Steve and I split a slice of chocolate cake. Much later I had a glass of port.
Activity/Exercise: I vacuumed the house and cleaned the bathroom.

Sunday
Breakfast: soft boiled egg, � slice of toast with promise spread.
Lunch: again � no time.
Dinner: I went out with my belly dance class to a Turkish restaurant to see real belly dancers and we split a bunch of appetizers which was good, because I only got a bite of each: hummus w/ a wedge of bread (about 1�X1�X7�), a teeny zucchini patty w/ tahini, bite of baked artichoke w/ cheese. For dinner I had the chicken gyros but I didn�t eat much of the chicken because they hadn�t skinned it before gyros-izing it and there were little fatty bits of skin amongst the chicken and it kind of grossed me out. I did eat the small side salad and the scoop of rice pilaf. I had 1 � glasses of wine and a small shared square of bakalava for dessert.
Activity: planted $250 worth of plants in the front yard area � lots of bending, digging and sweating. Then 1 � hour belly dance class.

9:30 a.m. - 2007-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie