tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Well done Poppy, well done.

I am in a fine and dandy mood today. I am wearing my favorite pair of black Capri pants that I didn�t think would fit but do (and they even passed the, �are these pants too tight?� test with Steve � and let me tell you, he�s no liar, not even little white lies to make me feel better. He tells it like it is.) I had a doctor�s appointment this morning and I was proclaimed 10 lbs. lighter by The Official Doctor�s Office Scale. My doctor was pleased as punch and even mentioned that the weight loss seems to be positively affecting my blood pressure. Not so much that she wants to lower my HBP meds yet, but she wants to see me in three months and we can revisit the issue. She also wrote me a script for Seasonique so now I�ll only be getting visits from Auntie Flo 4 times a year. This could quite possibly be the best day I�ve had for some time. It�s days like this that make passing on the French fries and getting up at the crack of dawn to sleepily do jumping jacks worth it.

Note to Walter: Yes, I probably have tipped the earth off its axis by getting off my ass and cooking. Bwahahahahahaha���.


Breakfast: yogurt (found a new flavor: Strawberries �n� cream � yummy!), Kix.
Lunch: Lean Cuisine Salisbury steak with macaroni and cheese (***). Call me a masochist because really, how good could reduced fat Salisbury steak be when even the real version isn�t so hot? But I really liked it. The mac �n� cheese was very Kraft-like to my taste buds and the steaky patty was tasty. But take this with a grain of salt � I also have a strange affection for airline food. Cherries.
Dinner: I�m making the Ginger/Soy/Jalapeno Tilapia again. Sides will be broccoli, and baked potato. To make the bland potato palatable I�m going to buy some of the I Can�t Believe It�s Not Butter! spray despite the horrible name and the fact that Fabio shills for them (or at least used to) and that only makes me think I�ll find a long stringy piece of blonde hair extention in with my faux butter spray. Ew. I also have visions of a Fabio photo shoot where he is getting the ICBINB sprayed on his shaved chest to make him all oily and �sexy.� Shudder.

0 comments so far

3:34 p.m. - 2007-06-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie