tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just reaffirming the obvious

Rich white people are boring � this was confirmed by the Independence Day visit to my brother�s uptighty country club. Sure the food was plentiful and pretty good, but what a bunch of stuck-up tight asses. Yuck. Would you like a side of conservatism with your bratwurst?

Work is still my bitch � month and quarter end reports don�tcha know. So, no real entry until later.

Breakfast: yogurt, Kix.
Lunch: Lean Cuisine Chicken parmesan with cheese lasagna (* �). Not so great. It looked kind of nasty and the pasta was very sub-par. The consistency of the chicken was ok but the sauce was a saving grace. Cherries.
Snack: Cottage cheese
Dinner: Grilled chicken breast w/ a slice of no-fat cheddar on a whole wheat bun w/ grainy mustard and a tomato.
After workout snack: apple.
Update on dinner last night: Not my finest moment. I did Ok on the salad bar � lots of veggies and light salads, a couple of shrimp. Dinner � not so good. I had a hamburger on a decadent white bun, a bite of a corn dog to find out if I like them or not (I don�t, hence only one bite), two bites of a lackluster crabcake (why eat it if it isn�t fabulous?), a bunch of French fries (I grabbed them so it was maybe like � 12 skinny ones), one chicken tender. Dessert was a scoop of vanilla ice cream with pecans, chocolate sauce and a blob of whipped cream. I also had two Coronas. So sue me � it was a holiday.
Exercise: I meet with my personal trainer today and I hope to get there early enough to do a half hour on an elliptical.

0 comments so far

4:42 p.m. - 2007-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie