tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Inside out

I finally got a new cell phone today. Our IT guy at work signed up for Verizon but the service didn�t work for him so he cancelled and was stuck with a fancy Motorola Q and also his wife�s Motokrzr so I bought them from him for a slightly reduced price. I�m giving the flip phone to my dad so he�ll stop accidentally dialing me when he pockets his phone (�Dad! Daaa-aaaaad! Turn off your phone! Dad? DAD! TURN OFF YOUR FUCKING PHONE!!!!!!�) and I�m keeping the Q. The bad part is that my super ancient phone is so prehistoric that it doesn�t have a sim card so I�m going to surreptitiously spend the rest of the afternoon writing down all eleventy-billion phone numbers in my contact list.

This weekend? No plans baby. Other than dinner tonight I�m free as a bird. I plan on doing some weeding in the garden and settling down to read my trashy British import novel by Penny Vincenzi. That and perhaps taking in a movie so I can escape the beastly hot weather that is supposed to arrive tomorrow.

What are you doing this weekend?

Breakfast: Yogurt, Kix.
Lunch: one small slice of bread dipped in olive oil, cup of onion soup (again with the potato chunks) and a large salad of field greens lightly dressed with vinaigrette.
Dinner: Pitfalls, pitfalls. Steve and I are dining out with friends tonight and I�m hoping to make good choices. I�ll update about what exactly those choices are tomorrow.
Weigh in: 164. One pound down from last week. Must work harder!
Exercise: Boot Camp: stairs, running, heinous calisthenics. Very, very sweaty. And, because I get dressed in the dark (literally � it�s still pretty dim at 5:00 am) I put my pants on inside out. Since I go commando under workout clothes (I despise panty lines) there was no way I was going to fix the issue. Luckily it wasn�t too apparent, but I still felt like a boob.

0 comments so far

3:31 p.m. - 2007-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie