tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Forgetful

Very relaxing weekend. I am almost done with the semi-trashy British novel (want it? It�s not exactly permanent library material but it is a hardback so I�d like to pass it along. Drop me an e-mail with your name/address at [email protected] and the first person to respond gets it). I also started the new Jon Katz book, Dog Days, which has all sorts of funny and sweet stories about his farm and the animals that inhabit it. If you read his Slate columns on rural life you�ll recognize most of the material, but he does manage to flesh them out a bit more for the book.

I saw 1408 yesterday � I can�t recommend it. I adore John Cusak despite all the rumors that he�s a complete asswipe, but even he couldn�t pull this one out of the toilet. There�s a paucity of decent movies to see right now. My friend Tam and I usually try to see some of the smaller independent movies, but there don�t even appear to be any of those around worth seeing right now either. Bah.

Breakfast: yogurt. I can�t really bear the Kix after the large baggie I ate last night at the movies � it�s so very, very dry.
Lunch: I am so pissed at myself. I have my leftover Asian chicken salad in the fridge � AT HOME, and I bought three yummy looking Weight Watchers Smart Ones meals last week that are in the freezer � AT HOME. Needless to say I�m at work and can�t have any of these things so it looks like I�ll be eating a Lean Cuisine chicken/spinach/mushroom panini and some cherries. Grrrrrr.
Dinner: Not sure � maybe my leftover salad and one of the WW meals � not much in the house.
Exercise: Boot Camp and then a 45 minute intro to Pilates class after work.

0 comments so far

3:42 p.m. - 2007-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie