tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So many questions

So I have some guilt today because I ate a pulled pork sandwich (on a whole wheat hamburger bun) and a handful of potato chips (truly just a half of a �grab bag�) last night. I also had a sample of the steak that the grillmaster was handing out (approx. a 1� cube) and a small side of asian style green beans with mushrooms and walnuts. Deep inside I know it�s ok that I had it � especially since I worked out twice yesterday and then after dinner Steve and I went on a walk (~1 mile) around the neighborhood to nosily peer into windows so we could critique d�cor. I know it�s wrong to feel guilty but I do. I feel like it�s the slippery slope � like once I�ve tasted the manna that is real food I�m going to go off this track I�ve set for myself and start right back up again with bad eating habits. Or is it that my current eating habits are �bad� because they are a diet and not a system of eating that I can keep up for the rest of my life? I�m not sure I know how to find a happy medium between the eating that I was doing and the eating I�m doing now. What happens when I reach my goal weight? Do I keep eating the semi-crappy lo-cal frozen lunches or can I go to Jimmy John�s for the veggie sub I love? Do I have to eat only a soft-boiled egg with a half piece of toast for breakfast on the weekends or can I ever go back to the neighborhood diner with Steve for a lazy Sunday breakfast that includes, oh I don�t know�.bacon? When I get to my goal weight I�d obviously like to stay there, but how? Do I put on the Holy Grail jeans once a week and if they�re tight go back to the frozen lunches? I just don�t know.

Breakfast (hmmm�. I just typed that as �breakfats� � Freudian slip anyone?): yogurt, no Kix today.
Lunch: WW Smart Ones Four-cheese pizza.
Snack: Cherries.
Dinner: I have a nice salad in the fridge that I put together from the bar at Whole Foods last night. I was planning to have it along with my pulled pork sandwich but I was too full, and then I meant to have it for lunch today but I completely forgot it was in the fridge, so I guess it�s what�s for dinner or else it will get all soggy. I�ll probably supplement it with my standard half chicken breast on a bun.
Exercise: nada � it�s Tuesday which is animal shelter day and my day off.

1 comments so far

10:58 a.m. - 2007-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie