tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend food round-up 7-20 - 7-22

Friday Dinner: before dinner I had two shrimp, three small crab claws, and a bite of an empanada that I deemed �eh� and not worth eating. For dinner I had one piece of galbi, three ribs, and a small scoop of each of the following: rice, salad, and some glass noodle/vegetable thing. For dessert I had a handful each of cherries and green grapes and one luscious bite of lime cheesecake. I had one glass of white wine and probably 1 � of red.

Saturday:
Brunch: yogurt, one soft-boiled egg and a half piece of toast with promise spread.
Dinner: about 8 small steamed chicken shu mai dumplings from Trader Joe�s, four pieces of California roll and a big handful of edamame. One beer.
Exercise: nothing formal, but Steve and I ran all our errands, including grocery shopping, on our bikes. My bike has the rack so I get extra points for toting around the extra weight.

Sunday:
Brunch: one soft-boiled egg and a half piece of toast with promise spread.
Dinner: after our weekly movie, I ate out with Tam at this excellent Japanese place that specializes in yakitori which is grilled skewers of�...whatever they decide to put on them and grill. The skewers are about the size of a satay skewer at a Thai place. I had a small cup of miso soup, a house salad, about a cup of white rice, and the following yakitori: white meat chicken, beef (a little too fatty for me, so I didn�t eat all of this one), shrimp (2 medium shrimp), and okra. 1 � beers. No dessert!
Exercise: again, nothing formal but I did walk to the train, from the train to the movie, back to the train and from the train home. Probably about 2 miles total.

I�m not quite sure why you�d want to comment on this, but just in case you do�.

0 comments so far

10:06 a.m. - 2007-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie