tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Scale

I really need to weigh myself but I can�t seem to find a good time. Anybody who weighs themselves with any regularity knows what I�m talking about. There is an optimal time to weigh yourself and it usually involves nudity or at least very light clothing or a small towel, not having eaten recently, and having peed (having, um, pooped, is a bonus) recently. That was written poorly but you get the gist � as little in/on the body as possible. I haven�t been able to be near the scale (and it must be The Scale � substitutes will not do) at the right time and I don�t want to jinx my recent successes by hopping on the scale under less than optimal conditions. Am I a dork or what? But despite the lack of concrete evidence there have been some victories. I have been willing to wear my cute sporty tank tops to the gym. This means that I feel confident that flappage is under control. I still can�t wear them to Boot Camp because they don�t provide the necessary boob support if we have a running day, but then even when I was uber-skinny I had enough boobage to require sport bras that smash and smoosh everything into stationary compliance. Maybe tomorrow morning will be a good time. If it is, I�ll dutifully report the total. I have only 10 days until Bathing Suit Day. I highly doubt that I�ll weigh 150 lbs., but I also highly doubt that I�ll burst into tears when it comes time to put on the dreaded suit.

Breakfast: yogurt, Kix.
Lunch: Lean Cuisine Asian style pot stickers & rice, cherry tomatoes (that I grew myself!).
Snack: cottage cheese.
Dinner: Good question. Alli had tentatively invited us over to BBQ, but then she remembered she has to go to a Cubs game. The proverbial cupboard is bare so we either have to go grocery shopping or out to dinner. I�m tempted to go out to dinner but I don�t want to fall back into the trap of eating out all the time � it�s expensive and has hidden calorie pitfalls. Plus, even if we do eat out we�ll have to stop by a grocery store because I�m out of Lean Cuisines, Steve needs lunch supplies for the week, and we need some quick-n-easy dinner fixins for the rest of the week. * Ok � I called Steve after lunch and we decided to go to Cross Rhodes, a little Greek place where they have a fabulous salad and a tasty egg lemon soup. They do serve beer, but I think I�ll skip the beer in favor of pinching a couple strips from Steves gyros. We can zip by the grocery after to stock up on necessities.
Exercise: This is the week off from Boot Camp but I still managed to haul my ass out of bed and get to the gym early for a Group Power class. Pilates after work.

0 comments so far

3:45 p.m. - 2007-07-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie