tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Free weekend

The kinder, gentler Boot Camp is over. Assy O�Shoutsalot was way less assy and shouty today and he has brought new and inventive ways to kick out collective asses to the table. Currently I am walking around like I have a crippling degenerative disease and it took me a good minute to get out of my chair. As they say, no pain, no gain (or rather loss).

Steve left this morning for a weekend soccer tournament in Minneapolis so I am on my own for a couple of days. Tonight I�m going to dinner at North Pond (check out their menu � I want one of everything) with a couple of friends from the animal shelter. I�m excited because this is exactly the kind of restaurant I love � entrees made up of fresh, local seasonal ingredients (and I suspect reasonable smallish portion sizes). I�m sure it won�t be a no-guilt experience but I can rest easy knowing that most of what I do eat will be good for me. Now as for what I drink��who knows. Since Steve won�t be around to give me the disapproving looks I�ll probably indulge in a pre-dinner glass or two of champagne. Mmmmmmmm�.bubbly.

Saturday I�m going to take a Stability Ball class at the gym and maybe try to squeeze in some cardio and then Tam and I are going to hit the Renegade Craft Fair, see a movie and grab dinner somewhere. I also need to find a tarty outfit for the Tarts and Vicars party I�m going to in two weeks. Tam already has most of her outfit so I�m playing catch-up.

Sunday brings the Celtic Fest, otherwise known as Staring at Hot Men in Kilts. I do love a man in plaid.

OK � I�m swamped at work so thassit for me.

Breakfast: a baggie of some sort of flake based cereal that also had almond slivers and granola clusters.
Snack: plum.
Lunch: Lean Cuisine gourmet three meat pizza, two small tomatoes, apple.
Dinner: we shall see�..
Exercise: brutal Boot Camp: running, stairs, off/on a reebok step for 10 minutes adding risers every few minutes (bleeergh), lunges, squats, arm work & ab work. There is no standing around in this Boot Camp.

3:12 p.m. - 2007-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie