tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's baaaaaaaaaack

I�m really swamped at work right now which is nice because it makes the days go by very quickly, but this morning I had a wee panic attack. It was wee, and I recognized it for what it is (was), but I still dislike the unsettling feeling of my racing heart and dizzy brain. I guess it might be a good idea to grab the bottle of anti-anxiety meds from the medicine cabinet and bring it along with me for emergency situations and I might see if my doctor would be willing to part with an additional script for some more because I have a few left from the past bout of nuttiness but I don�t want lack of a �security blanket� to be a further cause of anxiety. Work is busy not so much in the sheer or increased volume of my regular tasks but more because of many additional tasks. I live in fear that I�m going to forget one of these tasks and it will come back to haunt me. I had hoped that I was done with all this crazyness but it would seem not, so I had best prepare myself.


Breakfast: baggie of flake-based cereal, snak-pak of cottage cheese.
Lunch: Healthy Choice Lasagna Bake with carrot & broccoli medly, apple. The rest of the chocolate covered cherries (6). I though I�d try the Healthy Choice frozen meals and if this is one to judge by they�re Ok but not great. It clocked in at 240 calories and it fit my theory that with just another 60-70 calories the chefs in the test kitchen can make something that tastes less like a frozen diet meal and more like actual food. I did like the side of veggies though � they were especially good once I pushed them into the leftover lasagna sauce and mixed them up.
Dinner: pasta w/ pesto sauce, tomato/mozzarella/basil caprese salad, small roll, glass of wine. Yum.
Exercise: shelter night, so nothing. I have to get there early to open up - the next two weeks I am the Keymaster.

1:47 p.m. - 2007-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie