tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

PBJ

My brain hurts from trying to make spreadsheets balance. At this point I�m willing to just open my wallet and give the bank the correct change and call it a day if it will make everything come out to 0 again. Oh, the glamour of my job.

The above comment was from yesterday. I decided not to post the entry because, well � BO-RING. Not that today will be any better. Longer, but not necessarily better.

I am having the most crazy ass craving for a peanut butter & jelly. Actually, it�s not so crazy assed because I can trace it to a PBJ I had as a snack last weekend. It was made on close-to-homemade white bread and had Bea�s Ho-Made (made by hos?) Door County Medly jam and it was fantastic. I was thinking of having some sort of lame Lean Cuisine �Anytime� calzone as a pre-gym snack but I think I�ll have a PBJ instead. I know that white flour is the Debbil, but PBJ�s just don�t quite taste the same on multi-grain bread. I should probably eat the apple that I�ve been carrying back and forth to work all week but it�s just so huge and daunting. Mimi Smartypants describes the horror of the Too Big Apple far more eloquently than I ever could. I knew they were huge when I bought them but at the time it seemed like a good idea � now they just seem overwhelming. I suppose I could eat half and throw the rest away (or compost or give it the squirrels) but that seems too wasteful.

That�s all � I �get� to leave a little early to day to take in the bank deposit. And no, sadly that�s not a euphemism.

Yesterday:
Breakfast: Frosted Flakes, snack-pak of cottage cheese.
Lunch: Slice of bread w/butter, cup of beef-barley soup, broiled tilapia filet, broccoli.
Dinner: Chicken breast on a multi-grain bun with a slice of no-fat cheddar, chocolate chip cookie, ~1oz. milk chocolate.
Exercise: Boot Camp, spin class, belly dance � each a very intense hour. Tomorrow I�m probably going to wish I�d skipped the spin class.
Today:
Breakfast: cinnamon Life cereal.
Snack: ~1oz. shelled pistachios.
Lunch: some sort of Lean Cuisine pepperoni/sausage pizza, sliced tomato, concord grapes.
Snack: I�ll eat that so I don�t have one of those cartoon scenarios where I�m so hungry I start to imagine my trainer as a cooked turkey.
Dinner: ultra thin crust brick oven pizza � most likely a 4-cheese variety and a spinach, salad. Yes, I do know that�s pizza twice in one day, but the Lean Cuisine hardly counts as pizza. It�s really from some sub-standard pizza-esque food category where cardboard is considered a valid ingredient.
Exercise: Personal Trainer appointment � 1 hr., � hr. warm-up before. Surprisingly I�m not completely crippled from the three hours of exercise yesterday, but my shin splints do seem to feel a bit tender today. Any runners out there with suggestions for easing shin splint pain? And I don�t want to hear, �stop running� because while that does make the shin splints go away they just some back the next time I run on concrete or asphalt.

4:11 p.m. - 2007-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie