tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tell me why?

I am so going to die a horrible death hunched, one way or another, over a toilet. At least I hope I can make it to a toilet. I decided to have a snack and picked a yogurt from the fridge. The container was a wee bit sticky but I didn�t give it much thought. I made it about halfway through and then noticed that the side of the container was CRACKED. Aaaaarrrrrrgggggggghhhhh! And it�s not like I bought this yogurt yesterday. This yogurt has had time to scheme and plot and find ways to exponentially multiply its active yogurt cultures � and not for the good of mankind. What does one get from eating bad yogurt? Botulism? Salmonella? Ebola? I ate half of the container and it wasn�t smelly and it didn�t taste funny � might I have a small chance of being ok? Of course, I�m a bad judge of such things. I once ate a quarter of a package of crackers that I found in our pantry before handing one to Steve and asking, �does this taste a little off to you?� The cracker didn�t even make it into his mouth before he said, �this smells like turpentine � how could you have eaten as many as you did? Throw them away right now.� That little incident didn�t make me sick at all, but then again it didn�t involve refrigerated dairy. I am fucked with a capital F because I have once again dug myself into my favorite hole � a hole called Overcommitment and this hole does not take kindly to illness and other things that make you want to stay in bed or shirk your commitments. Over the next 6 days I have to: go to the animal shelter, go to Belly Dance rehearsal, go to Boot Camp twice, go to Spin, go to the last Belly Dance class of this session, have a personal trainer session, go to dinner & a movie with a friend, go to a pumpkin carving party, meet Steve�s soccer friends for dinner at an Indian Restaurant, run another 5k. Why? Why do I do this to myself? A better question might be, why, if I cam doing all this running around like a crazy person, do I not weigh only 98 lbs? Why has my weight held steady at ~155 lbs? Why am I not wearing size 8 pants? WHY?????

Breakfast: Crispix.
Snack: half of a tainted lo-fat yogurt.
Lunch: WW Smart Ones Angel Hair marinara w/veggies, concord grapes, sliced tomato. FYI, yesterday I had an Eating Right vegetarian masala as my entr�e � I forgot to mark that down.
Dinner: leftover pasta salad, slice of pumpkin pound cake, glass of red wine.
Exercise: Belly Dance rehearsal � probably not much aerobic activity since this is the first rehearsal and I think this routine is more of a traditional belly dance as opposed to the bollywood dance we just finished with.

1 comments so far

12:40 p.m. - 2007-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie