tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ho Ho Ho


I forgot to mention that the other reason the Sartorialist (too lazy to link � see yesterday�s post) might be enamored by yesterday�s look du jour is because I had my hair cut/colored over the weekend. It�s now a very vibrant red (or more accurately, several very vibrant reds) and is cut in an asymmetrical forward sweeping bob. I guess I won�t be using my barrettes for a while and it�s time to invest in a few headbands. It looks nice but it�s kind of a pain to style. I had to go out to get a different sized brush and got caught in a mammoth line at the local Ulta cosmetics store. I think everyone was there to get the free robe that came with a $30 fragrance purchase. I think when the line begins to snake all the way around the perimeter of the store they should open up a register just for people who are buying only one item � sort of like a super-express line. And then there should be a special line for people who have problems and want to buy this, but not in that color � don�t you have it in blue? Or who want to buy a trillion gift cards but can�t decide which design they want on the gift cards. They should have to go into their own special line � IN HELL!

I blew off going to the gym this morning. Remember yesterday when I said that the Group Power class only provided a mediocre workout? Yeah, soooo wrong about that. I�ve been walking around today like an overworked whore. I make this comparison because the plie squats I was doing in place of the dreaded lunges seem to have caused great inner thigh distress � it�s like I was rode hard and put up wet. Never fear � I�ll be back at the gym tomorrow morning to keep on schedule. Maybe if I can get there early I can log in a mile or two before class starts.

Food Log:
Dinner last night: roasted chicken breast, steamed broccoli w/ Promise spread (love the Ziploc steamer bags!), a couple of garlic/herb roasted potatoes, � glass of white wine (tasted yukky so I tossed it), 4-5 small chocolate covered rice krispie blobs (my neighbor makes chocolate at this time of year and hands it out to neighbors).
Breakfast: Kashi granola bar, lo-fat fruit/yogurt smoothie.
Snack: snak-pak of no-sugarplesauce.
Lunch: WW Smart Ones three-cheese ziti marinara (still the gold standard of frozen meals), small banana, handful of cherries.
Snack: 2 tangerines.
Exercise: One hour belly dance rehearsal � on Friday we�re performing for the Active Older Adults fitness class at a local YMCA � I hope none of the old geezers has a heart attack when they get a load of our costumes.

1 comments so far

4:24 p.m. - 2007-12-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie