tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ouch! Don't poke me there!

I am brutally sore today. I correctly guessed that yesterday�s burpees and mountain climbers would be crippling and I was indeed, correct. The backs of my thighs are en fuego. Not so bad while I�m sitting down, but getting up out of my chair and walking are both pretty painful. I�m still on board for the women�s fun run tomorrow night � as long as we don�t get blanketed by a heavy snowfall I�m ready to go although I�ll have to don all of my cold weather apparel because it�s been getting mighty chilly around these parts.

And if it�s chilly here I can only imagine that in Green bay it�s freakin� freezing. But, in less than two weeks time that�s where I�m off to as part of the annual Weetabix meet-up. I�m glad that I bought a pair of close-out Sorel boots (I scored them for $16.97 + minimal shipping � go me!) so my tootsies will stay warm on the sleigh ride.

My cat cost me $385 today. Toby has Feline Cardiomyopathy and every other year or so he has to go in for an echocardiogram to check and make sure his heart hasn�t started to enlarge or thicken necessitating a change in dosage of his heart medication. Because the traveling veterinary cardiologist wasn�t making a stop at my regular vet any time soon I had to go to the fancy specialty clinic and they seem to charge about $125 more. Swell. This on top of the ~$2K he cost over the summer for hyperthyroid treatment makes him officially the Most Expensive Free Cat Ever. In case you�re wondering, his results were fine � he�s the healthiest �sick� cat ever.

That�s all � gotta run to Schermer to meet Weetabix for some therapeutic shopping a quest for Chinese steamed BBQ buns.

Dinner last night: 2 strips of beef jerky (the good stuff smoked at Whole Foods), handful of pistachios, small bowl of beef stew, slice of baguette.
Breakfast: fruit yogurt smoothie, Kashi bar.
Lunch:
Exercise: minimal � shopping while carrying packages if I can find what I�m looking for.

0 comments so far

4:26 p.m. - 2008-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie