tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yet again, I am back.

Ok fine. I�m back. Not because I have anything scintillating to discuss or divulge but because I want to lose a couple of pounds and apparently Weight watchers (via Elastic Waist) says that you lose more weight (up to double!?!?!) if you journal about your food intake.

I�m still taking Boot Camp, still running (plodding), but - (as PeeWee said � there�s always a big but(t)) my eating habits seem to have, um, backslid (is that even a word?). Portion control went out the window, I started to eat lunch out once or twice a week, upped my carb intake, blah, blah, 5 pounds, blah. Anyway, the current session of Boot Camp is an 8-week M-W-F session that they have upped to and hour and a quarter and they have decided that this session�s goal is weight and/or inches lost. So, I�m back to bringing lunch and eating much greenery for dinner. And the best part? If you care you can read about what I eat because as usual I�ll pop my food diary & exercise log down at the bottom of the page.

That�s all � not much of a triumphant return, but at least I�m back.

Food Diary:
Dinner last night: � roast chicken (skin removed), pickled beets, a tortilla, steamed broccoli, cup of mac�n�cheese. One beer.
Breakfast: Luna Sunrise bar, coffee w/milk.
Lunch: Turkey wrap (whole wheat wrap, roast turkey, one slice cheese, romaine lettuce), 3 small pickles, baggie of cherries.
Exercise: brutal Boot Camp 1 � hours.

4:00 p.m. - 2008-07-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie