tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Holiday Challenge

Hi. I�m back �blogging� or �diarying� or whatever this is. �Why now,� you ask? Because as part of the current session of Boot Camp that I�m taking, I�ve been involuntarily signed up for my health club�s Holiday Challenge. Yesterday I sleepily showed up for my 5:15am class and in addition to the regular horrors of Boot Camp (yesterday we had to run laps around the whole two floors of the gym building going up & down stairs, then we had to do a Swiss Ball ab and upper body workout) I had to have a semi-public weigh-in and have my �girth� (their word � not mine) measured. I was not happy with the numbers. I think since last winter when I had been very dutiful about my diet and went to the gym like a trooper, I have gained about 8-10 pounds. I would like them to be gone. The challenge minimum is to maintain your current weight through the holidays, but I would like to take this dietarily difficult time to lose those 8-10 pounds and the most successful way for me seems to be accountable to whoever (if anyone) might be reading this. Yes, that really does motivate me. That and the fact that my pants are starting to get a little snug and I refuse to buy a new wardrobe in a larger size. So, I�ll be back to weekday entries detailing my exercise output and food intake with perhaps a side order of semi-amusing anecdote.

Yesterday:
Breakfast: cup of yogurt, coffee.
Lunch: bowl of homemade chicken vegetable soup, small banana, 2 pita chips, 6 Doritos.
Snack: apple.
Dinner: organic francheesie (yes Virginia, there are organic francheesies � just look in the sausage case at Whole Foods) on a bun, roasted veggies, ~2 oz. pasta salad, 11 animal crackers.
Exercise: Boot Camp, ass-kicking yoga class.

2:07 p.m. - 2008-11-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie