tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Look at the big picture

It helps with this whole diet thing to keep telling myself that although, yes, ordering lunch with the rest of the office and enjoying a mayonnaise laden veggie sub and bag of chips from Jimmy John�s would temporarily make me happy that what will REALLY make me happy is being able to comfortably wear the extremely expensive pair of knee-high zip-up boots that I bought a few years (and pounds) ago. Big picture, little me � that�s what I keep telling myself.


Yesterday:
Breakfast: cup of yogurt
Lunch: Homemade chicken vegetable soup, 2 small dolmades (those are the stuffed grape leaf thingies � a woman I work with is of Palestinian origin and her mom made them � deee-licious!), a small can of V-8, a small banana.
Snack: apple
Dinner: large Greek salad, three small corners of tavern-cut pizza (that�s what they call it when instead of triangles they cut the pizza into squares), large glass of 7-Up (I�m not sure if this is a better choice than having a beer � I suppose I�ll have to check on that one). I was happy to note that it didn�t kill me to avoid gorging on the pizza with the rest of the shelter crew.
Exercise: nada � as always, Tuesday is animal shelter night.

Oh yeah, comments. I almost forgot how to put them in!
0 comments so far

12:18 p.m. - 2008-11-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie