tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Much boringness

Oh. Here�s another reason it�s probably good for me to watch what I�m consuming. I have high blood pressure � it�s partially hereditary (thanks mom) and I take medication to control it, but I do think that being a wee bit pudgy doesn�t help matters (for a visual, I currently wear a size 12 in pants or sometimes if the designer is generous I can fit in a 10, but I�m smart enough to know it�s vanity sizing and I�m really a 12). I�ve been taking the medication for about 2 years now. I started out with a dose of 100mg/day but when I started busting my ass in Boot Camp and lost ~10-15 lbs I was able to reduce the dosage to 50mg/day. Sadly now that I regained some of the weight I got re-upped to 100mg/day. Ultimately I think that if I could lose about 35 lbs. I might be able to get off it entirely. Right now my goal is to lose 10-15 lbs and get back in size 10 and if I can manage/maintain that we�ll see how it goes.


0 comments so far

Yesterday:
Breakfast: yogurt
Lunch: homemade chicken-vegetable soup (that�s the last container for awhile), small can of V-8, some roasted vegetables, small banana, 6 jalapeno potato chips (yes, only 6 � someone offered me some and I was weak and took a small grab)
Snack: apple
Dinner: roast chicken, saut�ed brussels sprouts (I probably had a bigger helping of these than I should have but I made a pile and I hated so toss the leftovers. Plus they were so good and as vegetables how bad could they have been for me?), two smashed potatoes (I take boiled small red potatoes, arrange them on a cookie sheet, smash them down with a masher and then drizzle olive oil on top, give them a good sprinkle of sea salt and then bake them for 30 min at 450 deg. � yum.), an Izzyesque beverage (lo-cal version of Izzy), and ~10-15 animal crackers.
Exercise: Boot Camp: 10 minute warm-up jog, � hour spinning, � hour weight training

4:46 p.m. - 2008-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie