tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snoozy

I slept right through Boot Camp this morning � my little digital watch that I use as an alarm apparently crapped out sometime since Wednesday�s Boot Camp class and without the incessant beeping at 4:55am there is no way I�m just going to magically wake up. Oh well � I can try to make it up this weekend and hit the gym or go running. This is a rare weekend where I don�t have any obligations, so I might actually get in that run and do some errands that I need to get out of the way:
1. Dry cleaner � I desperately need to go.
2. New digital watch to wake me up.
3. Running gloves and a decent looking headband/earwarmer thingy so I don�t freeze to death during any of the upcoming cold-weather 5K�s that I�ve got planned.

Last weekend Steve and I ate at a little diner that we�ve been talking about forever. It�s nothing special, but it�s called the P&S Restaurant and since those are our initials we�ve always jokingly referred to it as �our� restaurant. Last weekend was our first visit (no, I don�t know what took us so long to actually go there) and I had a dynamite spinach omelet and I�ve been craving it ever since. Last night we had Jamie (our renter and �it seems like � our de facto daughter) over for dinner. Just as she was heading back downstairs I called out to Steve, �Hey, when are you taking me back to the P&S Restaurant?� But apparently it sounded like, �Hey, when are you taking me back to the Penis Restaurant?� Steve replied, �Um, I think the Penis Restaurant is here and you can go anytime.� Much hilarity ensued and jokes were made about the all you can eat buffet at the Penis Restaurant. This is only notable because while Jamie and I often make lame little dirty jokes and innuendoes, Steve tends to have a more refined adult sense of humor. So, I�m still thrilled with the cheap yummy spinach omelet at the P&S, but now I doubt I�ll be able to think of it as anything other than the Penis Restaurant.

0 comments so far

Yesterday:
Breakfast: yogurt
Lunch: chicken shwarma on pita with lettuce & tomato and a smidgen of yogurt sauce, small tabouleh salad.
Snack: no snack
Dinner: 5 IKEA meatballs in a tablespoon of gravy, medium size helping of Annie�s white cheddar mac & cheese, salad with spritzer dressing. 8-10 animal crackers, small glass of red wine.
Exercise: 30 minutes on the elliptical trainer
Today: (since I won�t be posting over the weekend I might as well put down as much as I can before I forget)
Breakfast: yogurt
Lunch: Greek salad w/chicken breast (dressing for dipping only), 1 package of rye crisp lightly buttered, diet coke. 20 M&Ms.

1:29 p.m. - 2008-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie