tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Free sammich!

Absolutely nothing of interest happened over the weekend. I watched some free OnDemand movies (Breaking Away & Mobsters), did some housework, ran some errands (clothes to dry cleaners � FINALLY), did a ton of laundry (hooray! fancy front loading machines installed and working!), had a nice dinner out, bought an alarm clock for my side of the bed and got tired of being cold and broke out the down comforter (which is so warm I woke up in the middle of the night all sweaty and gross).

Tonight I have to scurry over to pick up my bike shoes which are being repaired so I can use them at Boot Camp on Wednesday. I have to scurry because I have a delightful hour-and-a-half massage scheduled for tonight. I normally get a massage every three weeks, but I have to let my massage lady down easy tonight. Since the next session of Boot camp is an intensive session (5 days/week � ugh.) I want to wait until it�s over and we get our break so I don�t have to ruin the good massage vibes by doing a zillion push-ups the next morning. I prefer to keep the warm fuzzies around for at least 24 hours.

Today:
Breakfast: 1 packet of Quaker reduced sugar instant oatmeal in maple/brown sugar flavor. I don�t really miss the extra sugar and I certainly don�t miss the extra calories. It�s nice that they didn�t replace the sugar with aspartame or Splenda.
Lunch: homemade chicken vegetable soup (now with green beans in addition to the carrots & celery), 2 rye crisps, small banana, yogurt.
Snack: mini JimmyJohn�s ham sandwich (what? They came into our office and were handing them out FREE. See if you could resist.)
Exercise: Boot Camp � stairs baby! The big ones in the hospital wing (always good to know that if I have a heart attack or trip and knock out half my teeth the emergency room is thisclose). Plus some running on the indoor track and a bunch of strength training.

0 comments so far

4:24 p.m. - 2008-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie