tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not just a cheap hair product.

Tonight I�m going to a wine tasting dinner at a fancy restaurant and my goal is to not get completely bombed. The last wine tasting dinner I went to is but a mere memory for me and left Steve with a hangover so horrible that he was still barfing at 5pm the next day. I vaguely remember making friends with one of the (hott) reps from the wine distributor and he came over and gave our table half a bottle of Vin Santo dessert wine and because Steve and I were the only dessert wine fans I corked it and stuck it in my purse. At least I assume that�s what I did because that�s where the bottle was the next morning. I�m sure I thought I was being all suave and discreet but in reality I was probably giggling like a drunken fool and not discreet in the least. So tonight the keyword is MODERATION. Just because they�re offering to refill my glass for the umpteenth time is not reason enough for me to greedily say yes. Plus, think of all the calories I�ll be saving. Now if I could just say no to the bread guy��..

Speaking of the word �suave� we once got an unsolicited resume faxed in to the office where the applicant described himself as �sauve� which we assumed would be pronounced �swave� (although looking at it now it looks more like �saw-ve�) and that became the word to use around the office for about a month. Nothing like a toolmaker who thinks they�re swave.

0 comments so far

3:10 p.m. - 2007-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie