tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Some people suck all the fun out

I am beginning to realize that in order to complete this indoor triathlon challenge I may well be spending the last two days (March 8th & 9th) at the gym crawling around the track to finish up the final miles. I don�t have anything to do tomorrow night and Steve is off to a soccer meeting so I�m going to try to spend about 2 hours at the gym and get in at least 3-5 miles running (maybe I�ll breakdown and try a treadmill), 20 minutes on a bike (counts as 6.2 miles), and 22 laps in the pool. I�m not sure why this is making me so crazed since the payoff is low (a water bottle or some such chintzy give-away), but it is. Some guy completed the whole thing in the first three days and I was tempted to scrawl �PARTY POOPER� across the bottom of his log.

Boot camp today made me alternately want to cry and throw up. We had to run stairs and for some reason it was particularly difficult. I think the segment times we ran were longer than usual and the heat was cranked in the stairwell making us all red-faced and sweaty. The last time we ran stairs I slipped at the bottom turnaround (I think the landing was wet from snow residue and likely sweat) and I think it�s made me a little chicken � I was not my usually cavalier self on the way down. I�m going to bake cookies for one of the instructors � maybe it will buy me some brownie points. He likes oatmeal-raisin � not my forte, but I�ll see what I can pull off.

Is it really only Wednesday?

Indoor Triathlon Challenge Current Stats as of 02-27-2008
Running:
Goal: 26.2 Miles run: 11.25 Still need: 14.95
Cycling:
Goal: 112 Miles cycled: 37.20 Still need: 74.80
Swimming:
Goal: 88 Laps completed: 38 Still need: 50

0 comments so far

4:23 p.m. - 2008-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie