tobermory's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dr. Acula

Woe is me. Being all good samaritan-y, I gave blood on Sunday and the phlebotomist did a crappy job � she was a stabber. Usually I prefer a stabber to a fisher-arounder, but this woman left me with an enormous bruise and something that looks like a pinch spot or a big blood blister and now whenever I straighten out my arm suddenly I feel a searing pain not unlike what you feel when there is a scab on a joint and you bend/straighten it. Plus she was sloppy with the anti-coagulant on the needle tip and it burned like a m-f-er when it went in. I can only hope that my pint of blood made the difference in someone living or dying because if I ever find out that they just flushed it or shelved it past its expiration date I�ll be really pissed off.

Boot Camp is going well but my sleep schedule is totally thrown off. On M-W-F when I have the class I�m so tired that I tend to pass out on the couch at 9:30 but then on the nights before class when I SHOULD be in bed at 9:30 I don�t get tired until my regular bedtime of 11:00 which makes the 5:00 am wake-up alarm pretty brutal. Yes, I know I should just get with it and go to bed at 10:00 pm wake up at 5:00 am every day but that�s just way too adult of an answer to my problem. Plus since Steve is not taking the class and prefers to keep his schedule in its pre-Boot Camp style, I would never see him. In the good news, my mile time has already improved by 30 seconds, but that may be just because I wasn�t sure in Week One that I�d even be able to run a mile so I kept the pace way, way down. And mental note to self � do not eat greasy or spicy food the night before class. Sunday, Steve and I made a fantastic pot of jambalaya that was not so fantastic getting burped up at 5:45 am. It was great when I ate it, but trust me jambalaya doesn�t stand up so well the second time around.

Thursday Steve and I leave to go to El Paso for a few days to see my brother and his family. We�ll be staying at the same Holiday Inn that had the big wedding last year in the open courtyard that made me swear Lou Bega and the Mambo #5 gang were in my hotel room with me. I have been assured by the hotel staff that no such events are planned for this weekend and they had better be telling the truth. I think last time I went down there I had a mild case of food poisoning from some bad seafood and my meal at the �fancy� restaurant in downtown El Paso consisted of a baked potato � let�s hope I can do better this year.

1:06 p.m. - 2005-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

DebSiobhan
AHarris06
Prolifique
MoreSarah
BettyBigHead
Simka
Mare-ingenii
Biensoul
trancejen
chauffi
marn
smartypants
weetabix
SuzannaDanna
WindsorBlu
UncleBob
AzzWeePay
BeautyJunkie